Once Upon a Time in Hollywood - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 1324 votes and 431 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 49.48%
  • User rating: 3.37 8.68%
  • User rating: 3.37 3.82%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.73%
  • User rating: 3.37 32.29%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 401 to 431 of 431

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

best Tarantino movie ever. Tarantino nails this movie! Great writing & the ending is awesome. loved the writing ! great story & a great cast

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Very intertaining!

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Takes you back in time with so many accurate visuals of the late 60’s. Great fairytelling by Quintin Tarantino. Another script to remind us if one thing changed in your day, the outcome could be life or history changing. Every scene has so many details, I need to see this again to see what I missed the first time. Another classic Tarantino flick.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2019

Acting was excellent but didn't like the story.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

It was three hours too long.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Possibly the most off the wall, unpredictable, interesting, and professional movie drama I have ever seen that works on many levels. Level 1, it is based on a true story and true piece of Hollywood CA history. Level 2, it is geared for an intelligent take on a pair of tough guys, one an aging actor, the other a rough and tumble stunt man who is as fearless as he is skilled in street fighting (Brad Pitt's character). The entire cast is professional and fully capable of making a movie that is so on the edge, it seems to recoil at the audience like a wild mustang rearing up at a dozen rattlesnakes. I am going a 2nd time to see this wildly exciting movie. Margot Robbie is superb, as are the other actors and actresses, including the child actress who plays a redemptive role for our aging cowboy star character. Loaded with profanity. Served no purpose.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Loved the actors and loved the movie. Leonardo DiCaprio was fabulous as an aging actor and Brad Pitt was amazing as his friend and stunt double. Since the emphasis of the movie was on them and their acting, it was great!

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

Slow, long, boring. A pointless movie.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

We walked out after 1 hour

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

Violent. Unnecessary

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

I enjoy QT films however this just dragged on with nothing happening. This movie could have easily been 15 min long and you'd get the same out of the story. It almost felt like the film student project with the objective of needing to include all the kids in the class in a scene. For the first time ever I felt like walking out of a movie theater.Don't worry if you arrive 45 min late because you will not miss a single important aspect of the story. Sometimes people create films because they have nothing better to do with their lives and sadly suckers like me suffer.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

It offered an explanation to the horrendous murders...a drugged fatal mistake of going to the wrong house.

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2019

Much too long ... with too many pointless scenes... mostly boring, ... the violence is pointlessly extreme-endless violence - . Sloppy directing. I did like seeing all the cameo actors and the children of famous actors ... but Save your money.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2019

Saw this Thursday. Going again Monday. Surprised me in the best way.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2019

Brutal

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2019

I love QT films ,but this one seemed to drag on a bit . At first I didn't get the point but after thinking about it ,I realized QT's vision was to portray real historic events , but in a "what if life was like a movie" scenario where the hero always prevails and you always have a happy ending . Thus the title Once Upon A Time , like a fairy tale . Just my opinion .

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

i give it all the stars however if you are not of that era i can understand the frustration having said that this movie shows us such a great time frame loved it

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

Seldom does a movie represent the present condition so well. This piece operates on a level which brings out the writers and directors true artistic genius, A startling and serious confrontation between reality and fantasy which tells the current chaotic tale of the human condition. Shakespeare would have love it! perhaps the finest piece of real about movie cinema since The Stuntman

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

Creative writing and excellent cinematography, & A CLASSY WAY TO END A MOVIE,

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2019

Long and boring. I was disappointed

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

best Tarantino movie thus far

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2019

A complex film, struggled through the first half, classic Tarantino in the second. Could have tightened it up to two hours would have made it better.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2019

Worst Tarantino film ever.... Soooo boring and pointlessly long. Bout 20 mins of actual entertaining watch, the ending and Bruce lee fight. The rest was total garbage. So let down by this film, don't waste your money wait for dvd...👎👎

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

great dialogue, fantastic acting

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2019

This will be the first Tarantino I don't see more than once. Some good moments but really could have used 56 more minutes hit the cutting room floor. Too long a story for an anti climactic finish. Also weird that the Manson family murders are even in here. Save your money. I think he lost perspective on this one.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2019

Terrible. No plot and poor acting. Big disappointment

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2019

person below, FYI: there is such a thing as advanced screenings, you ever heard of them.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2019

FYI people, You are not supposed to review a movie until you see it!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Finally, a real non blockbuster, non - phoney real movie. Thanks Q.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

cant wait for this.

  Change Location