Once Upon a Time in Hollywood - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 1324 votes and 431 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 49.48%
  • User rating: 3.37 8.68%
  • User rating: 3.37 3.82%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.73%
  • User rating: 3.37 32.29%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 431

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Some people just don't know a good movie when they see one.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Obscenely Bad, disrespected the memory of Bruce Lee.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

One of the best movies I have seen in a couple years with two of the greatest actors of our time

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Great movie... Casual movie fans might have trouble seeing the genius of Tarantino's take of the events of 1969.. too bad for them... All others will LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!! The movie is totally fun to watch.. Will be going for a 3rd time!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Saw 5 people walk out in disgust when Charles Manson first appears. Stayed and regretted it.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

I would have thought it impossible to make a Movie so bad with these actors. Boring to say the least.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Would have given it no stars if that was a option

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Hugely entertaining. Great acting from Di Caprio and Pitt.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

just about horrible

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

The realest movie every made about the dark side of privilege, entitlement, and freedom.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Classic Tarantino movie, actors act and there’s no CG. Like all his movies, there are undertones most miss the first time they watch. I don’t like Tarantino’s political views, but I love his movies.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

I really wanted to like this. I watched it and felt bad watching Sharon Tate, knowing she was going to be murdered.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Just plain bad...no worse than bad

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Really fun being immersed in the late 1960's world of Hollywood. Not a lot of plot (so if that's your thing skip it). If you like great characters and meticulous attention to art direction you will really enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Wistful wish fulfillment from Tarantino is very satisfying, and surprisingly emotional at times. Check it out.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

It sounds like you love or hate this movie, I love it. Fun, with peculiar humor, great cast and a good ending that is typical of Tarantino.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

this movie was so bad we walked out after 45 min. We could not believe Leo and Brad agreed to do this movie. We said it was so beneath their talent. I will never go to a movie again until I read some reviews. Total waste of money. I did not even want to give it 1 star.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

The amount of paid troll reviews complaining about paid positive reviews is equally crazy like Tarantino´s ideas. :D It´s not movie for mainstream audience and for people who lack sense of humour. BTW how is the made-up alternative history here different from the killing of Nazis is Inglorious Basterds? Isn´t it cool to see the better version of history than the actual events?

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

I watched this with an open mind. When Charles Manson was first on the screen...Then I remembered, this monster murdered Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her freshly murdered body. WOW they could have made a fictional story instead of giving this monster screen time. This movie is a disgrace, I regret watching it.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

If I could I'll give it a zero. Watched the trailer and knew it was boring! Don't bother with this boring oldie!

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I fell asleep, boring. No plot.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Only gave it one star because there is no option for 0 stars. Subtract 1 from my rating to get the accurate stars, which is ZERO. Anything featuring Charles Manson shame on them.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Found it hard to even give it one star. Worse movie I have even seen> So boring I would have walk out but thinking maybe it would get better. Didn't happen.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I was born in the 50's...the film sucks...boring, disjointed and disappointing...

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Great if you need a nap. Very boring and not what I expected

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2019

worst movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

shamefully bad

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

worst movie ever

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Best movie I've seen in years.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Wish the movie ending was the real ending!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

LD was marvelous, loved the dynamic between brad and leo!

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I trusted the glowing reviews. They took my ticket money. Next time I will believe the more honest/non paid reviews

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

Not having read much about the plot before I went, I was pleasantly surprised at the direction of the movie. And I've got to say, the last 30 minutes was pretty suspenseful as I had no idea how it was going to play out. It starts out pretty campy but what kept me interested was the continuity of everything. Being a child of the 60s I was impressed with the accuracy of everything. Right down to the ads played on the radio. It was quite a trip down memory lane but the ending was what I enjoyed the most. If you're born in the 80s you aren't going to like this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

As a person who was 21 in 1969, I remember this year clearly. How they could Besmirch the memory of Pregnant Murder Victim, Sharon Tate, to make a buck is Unacceptable to say the least. What's next vandalize the graveyard she is buried to make another quick buck/bad movie.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Watch it every day this week. Going to watch it again today.

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2019

It's a crazy movie. Some scenes just pointless, few funny moments so don't know why it's called a comedy. A glimpse into 1969 was interesting.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2019

Should have believed the honest, non paid reviews

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Wow. bad beyond words

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Just awful

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Crap Movie

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Very creepy vibe when Brad Pitt's character visits the ranch. He doesn't seem the least bit phased by the creepiness.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Some critics complained of Margot Robbie having only a few lines. I thought that she was in quite a few scenes and the Sharon Tate part of the film was well done, especially the ending. I thought that I read that family members of Sharon Tate gave this movie the stamp of approval. If only this was the real ending.

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2019

Top actors, great acting, depressing story, excessive violence.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

When I go to the movies, it's for entertainment. If I want to know how a film is made I will watch a documentary. This movie had no entertainment value whatsoever. Will pay more attention to the ratings next time.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Good thing I had nothing better to do. This movie was horrible and I have to wonder why actors like Pitt, DiCaprio took a role in this flop. Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

One of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. I get that Tarantino did a great job putting the audience in the late 60's era. Leo also gave an Oscar nominating performance. But the story was terrible. Why was the Manson/Tate aspect in the film at all? For ticket sales undoubtedly. It had nothing to do with the supposed actual story of Leo's characters fleeting fame and his relationship with the Pitt character. That character had killed his wife and gotten away with it, really? Was he the OJ of 1969? How could he still get work. Why wasn't this killing explored more in the film. Was the Pitt character likeable or not? The ending was a laughable joke. Margot Robbie was completely wasted with few lines. The film was very boring. I felt tricked and robbed by Tarantino

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

We watched this as a family movie night. All 6 people agreed it was bad and worse. My Mother was in shock that Sharon Tate's murder was in this awful film. My condolence to her family for having her memories dug up needlessly just to make a quick buck.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Horrible! Potty mouth language totally unnecessary!!!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

I went with 2 people to see this QT film. We all agreed that it sucked ass! Incredibly and I do mean incredibly boring and insanely long. All 3 of us wanted to get up and leave but we didn't. The last 20 minutes of action don't make up for the 2.5 hours of boring, no plot, cheesy over the top useless information and scenes. QT could have easily made this film 100 minutes and cut 1+ hour of crap. Seriously, avoid the film...don't support this horseshit!!!!

  Change Location