Once Upon a Time in Hollywood - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 1324 votes and 431 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 49.48%
  • User rating: 3.37 8.68%
  • User rating: 3.37 3.82%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.73%
  • User rating: 3.37 32.29%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 431

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

I hope this stays in the theatres for ever . watch it every day, you should too !!!

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2019

Overrated

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

My favorite Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction- It’s a sunny, funny 60’s set piece capturing the clothes, cars, radio, TV shows/movies, news, furniture, music (especially the music) and mood of the LA in the late 60s. If ur into 60s AM Radio as well as grooving pop-psych/freak-beat... damn u will love this movie! I cant say anything more coz I don’t wanna spoil it but if u have ANY interest in the 1960s u gotta see it!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Pure garbage Terrantino needs to retire An insult to intelligence Slow, boring and mostly non sensical. Only good thing about is was some of the music. Run, don’t walk, away from this one.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

This movie is not going to be for everyone! Slow burn but worth every minute!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

watched it 200 times, I can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Saw this movie 3 times at AMCs - totally loved it each time for different reasons. Great cast, acting, directing, cinematography and vintage background!!

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2019

It was awesome...great cast. Great music. Great theme...it was ALL there!!!

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Music was great. Other than that forget it!,, Boring !,

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Boring till the last 10min. Waste of my time.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Expected a lot more from a Tarantino movie. Where was the humour? Where was the story? Where were the unexpected twists and turns? This was a dud, from start to finish. Regret spending the time and money on this - save yours!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2019

BORING! 3 of us attended, and all through the movie kept looking at each other wondering when something, anything, interesting was going to happen. It never did. It really is a shame one can't walk out of a bad movie and get their money back - this movie would have had 3 less sales. Unfortunately, just because a movie does well at the box office doesn't mean it is good. This one definitely wasn't.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

it's about time someone made a good Charles Manson Movie, gonna watch it again

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

Wonderful!

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2019

Art is supposed to induce emotion, whether good or bad. This is exactly what this film did. Except for the guy that keeps seeing the movie over and over again. That’s just crazy. Must be a Charlie Manson follower.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

I cannot watch this movie enoff, I watched it yesterday and am standing in line to watch it again.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

I watch this Movie twice a day, you should too. I can't wait to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

A genuinely great work, but it's not for simpletons looking for cinematic junk food.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2019

I watched it twice today going to watch it again tomorrow

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

I've watched this movie ever day since it's release and I can't wait to watch it again

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

Worst movie ever seen

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

Best Movie in the history of Movies. I watched it 200 times already, can't wait to watch it again !!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Best movie I have seen in many years. Acting is superb, use of period music right on, and the end left us in tears. For me, my favorite Tarentino film. Have seen 4 times now ;)

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2019

I don't think I can find one thing in this perfectly crafted movie that it couldn't do with out. I had to cover my eyes once...it was beyond surreal.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2019

I'm speechless...I still cant get it out of my head.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

One of the best movies of all time! Awesome acting and direction; nothing held back. Droll, decadent and dark with lots going on in multiple levels- a movie for people who really like movies.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2019

What a waste of time. 1:55 hour build up for a 5 minute pay off.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Lots of twists and goofiness. Loads of fun.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

This is by far the best movie to come out of Hollywood in years!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2019

Half of the words spoken in the movie start with the letter F. It is by far the worst movie I have ever seen. It deserves negative stars.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2019

I love QT's art, and accept whatever he delivers. So for me, this movie rocked. BUT... the reason so many folks don't like it is simple. It lacks what we expect to see in a movie - the three act structure. This movie is one very long first act - setting up characters/world (for over 2 hours... sigh), followed by a resolution. There is no second act (confrontation - where a character has a call to action and is on a mission to solve/change something). So without a buildup to the third act, the resolution is meaningless because we haven't invested in the character's journey. Brad and Leo are at their best, so IMHO it's still worth the ride.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2019

Really liked this movie the twists were great in the mason killings and the story was typical QT very worth it saw it twice

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2019

This movie was not Quentin Tarantino finest work! You go to a Tarantino movie to experience very clever dialog from the actors and memorable scenes. For example the opening scene from Inglorious Bastards in the house where people are hiding under the house or Pulp Fiction where the characters are talking about the Royal with Cheese or Reservoir Dogs where the crew is talking about tipping a server. This movie lacks that banter with its characters. Yes, its about the film industry in the last 60's and the struggle to remain in the industry as an actor, but nothing was interesting or done in an interesting manor. The pacing of this film was very slow, and at times so slow that I thought about if I could cut my our hair. If your planning to see this film save your money and time and watch Murdoch Mysteries instead, if people actual even watch that, at less it free.

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2019

Excellent movie and great acting by Leonardo and Brad!

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2019

Three adults thought it was a waste of money and time

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2019

Waste of over two hours! Don't waste your time or money .....

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

In Quentin Tarantino fashion, he never disappoints, excellent acting by all, story line and best ending ever. I have to see again.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2019

Bad movie. Disjointed with no flow or meaning. Don’t waste your money on this one. I like both Pitt and Decaprio but they didn’t do themselves any justice in this movie. They should be more selective with a script.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2019

Pitt and DeCaprio lowered themselves. The movie is good acting but the plot is awful, historical fantasy, makes light of very sad events, the violence attacks your senses needlessly, & promotes mental illness, and glorifies the sick behaviour we constantly see on the news. Want more for an afternoon at the movies?

User review rating: 2 August 31, 2019

I thought the acting was superb. Loved the dog too. Good job with the logistics. Sadly, not enough plot and WAY TOO LONG!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Movie was awesome, I will see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Absolutely loved this movie. A masterpiece. Great throw back to 1969. And a wonderful plot that carries you along. Every minute was enjoyable!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2019

language is off the top and totally unecessary. Amazed DiCaprio and Brad Pitt lowered themselves to do this film. Guess $ is what it is all about. A shame as they are both so talented.

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2019

This movie is an absolute abomination. With little to no plot driving it forward and poor performances across the board this may be in the running for worst film of the decade. Del Toro should really take a good hard look in the mirror after this abysmal attempt of a film. Leo Decaprianardo and Bradley Pitt fall short on every level. Disappointing and bland at best.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Loved this movie 🎥 GOING AGAIN !!!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Just an awesome throwback to an awesome time.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2019

We found the movie to be very slow, scattered, and boring. My cousin and I kept waiting for something to happen, but were disappointed.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Thought the movie was awesome. Acting was exceptional, story entertaining. The whole premise is in the title "Once upon a time.." Anyone upset with the ending should not have been surprised.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2019

Enjoyed this movie, great 60s vibe, great actors obviously, and they did not disappoint. The movie was done by Quentin Tarantino however, so remember it is violent, his movies always are. In this case it was enjoyably violent, too bad this wasn’t the real story behind the Manson murders. Great twist.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2019

Very hard to follow - way too long ....

  Change Location