The Fall Guy - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 94 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 55.32%
  • User rating: 3.53 2.13%
  • User rating: 3.53 4.26%
  • User rating: 3.53 17.02%
  • User rating: 3.53 21.28%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2024

A solid and entertaining tribute to the unsung stunt people who are indispensable to a successful action picture. Gosling and Blunt are great as is the supporting cast. Plot is pretty good but a little over baked. Overall for me a very solid 4 stars ????

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2024

Terrible, dumb, love story movie. Really bad

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2024

Well the plot was weird. Kind of different. But the action scenes were good. ZRyan was the best actor out of all of them.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2024

It was funny with Good believable stunts.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2024

Honestly One of the worst movies ive ever seen... On my way out of the theatre I heard a couple people say it was ok.....

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2024

No continuity, no plot, made no sense, slapstick stunts, not funny, waste of time

User review rating: 2 May 15, 2024

You've seen the best parts of this movie in the previews other than the outtakes if you stay that long. Very disappointing. Don't believe the positive reviews. I'm not sure what film those people were watching. Emily Blunt was fine and even Ken Gosling was OK. If Gosling was trying to wipe away the memory of his role as Ken in Barbie, this movie won't do it. He'll always be Ken to me. I'm sure most people will see him that way forevermore. Well, he'll always have Barbie 2 when they get around to making it.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2024

Not often you have a good laugh at the movies anymore but this film has funny bits all though it. The chemistry between Ryan and Emily is terrific. 👍🏻

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2024

The movie was humorous and had lots of over the top action. The characters were likeable and the story promoted the stunt performers as it should. It was a feel good movie and was glad it left out unnecessary sex and political agenda statements. By the way if you want to see actors in sex scenes there are special theaters and websites for that...keep it out of mainstream cinema

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2024

Great story I love Ryan in this role

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2024

Ryan Gosling was excellent in. The part he played but the story stunk

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2024

Stupid story. I love Ryan Gosling but in a much different role

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Ryan is fanatical in this movie.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2024

Funny and action packed! Emily Blunt was why I was there 😀 Just love her acting dry wit and accent. Hey swifties you are in for a musical treat in this film. Watching Hollywood making a film with stunt men fun and well done. SURPRISE!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Waaaaay underrated film. If you didn’t like it go watch Gossip Girl

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2024

Way overrated picture. It was basically an action movie with intermittent banter dialogue and it grew tedious as the movie wore on to the point where you do not care anymore. Ryan looked great in his part, but there was no way that Emily seemed to be director material. More like she belonged as a script assistant. Anyone giving this 5 stars really does not know what is required to make a quality 5 star movie and is starved for entertainment. I do not pay attention to the one star trolls either. Hollywood has basically forgotten how to make really great pictures. It is too bad such talent was wasted on this action picture.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2024

The film’s action-packed practical effects leaves your heart pounding for more! Emily Blunt (Jody) and Ryan Gosling (Colt) glow on the big screen, deliver the laughs amid the delightful chaos of a-movie-within-a-movie production that’s a brilliant homage to the stunt community and to the incredible process of movie-making magic!

User review rating: 3 May 06, 2024

I love the 2 main actors, so hard to go wrong there. It was all the ninja-style combat moves that everyone seemed to have that was a little over the top and unrealistic. Something just seemed to be lacking. Blunt was unconvincing as a producer, and I found myself saying, sadly, "this is stupid" in the middle of the movie. The cameo was a nice touch. I would love to see a true story about stunt guys, more realistic, to pay better homage to them.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

perfection

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

the NEW Hangover

User review rating: 2 May 06, 2024

Great Stunts. BUT long winded😵?💫🤦???

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

What’s NOT to Love?! LOL! This FANTASTIC Movie had EVERYTHING!! Equal amount of laughs, to a surprising amount of heart, to sweet, endearing Romance and PURE, heart racing action and stunts!! A TRUE adrenaline RUSH!! What an HOMAGE to the real life Stunt Double Heroes and what an INCREDIBLE way to honor them, too! Ryan Gosling was FANTASTIC, (as ALWAYS)! Emily Blunt, Aaron Taylor Johnson, too! A MUST see!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2024

A lot of action, some romance, to be enjoyed without too much logical thinking.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2024

We liked the story lines. It was action packed and had great stunts. Encourage people to go out and see it!

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2024

It was the smartest movie I’ve ever watched

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2024

Seems like there may be a story somewhere in that chaos. The actors seemed to be having a great time but they lost me. Ryan Gosling is pure eye candy no matter what he's doing. He's funny too. He has to be appreciated regardless of the rest.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2024

Who needs to see a mimbo and bimbo or two actors that used to be way better when they weren't household names. Sad that WB biggest money maker was that "Barbie" crap and the only thing positive was that I am happy for the director, Greta Gerwig, who has been sadly overlooked by the worthless Academy Awards. Unfortunately, the Fall Guy is more excrement made for the undescerning masses and lots of..ho-hum...CGI. I will stick with the 1980's version with Lee Majors, Heather Thomas and the late Markie Post.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2024

Loved the stunts, comedy and storyline. A fun way to spend the afternoon. See it and stay through the end.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2024

this movie is the best

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2024

Fans of the iconic tv series will be well-pleased by this funny, action-packed adaptation!

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2024

best movie of the year! ignore the 1 star it is the same person

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2024

Best movie of the year! Emily Blunt and Ryan Gosling deserve Oscars for their roles.

  Change Location