Nope - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.79 / 5

User rating: 2.79

Based on 146 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 2.79 32.88%
  • User rating: 2.79 9.59%
  • User rating: 2.79 6.85%
  • User rating: 2.79 5.48%
  • User rating: 2.79 45.21%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2022

One of the most scary, unique, Totally Different takes on the whole UFO/Alien question I have EVER SEEN- coulr ONLY have come from the Mind of This Man! And if you've seen any of his Other movies, or any of the hysterical 'Key & Peele' show episodes, I'm sure you know what I MEAN. he is just OUT THERE, & the Fact that his brilliance has allowed to to take these Completely Refreshing Forays into American Movie-Making is a Treat and a Delight to someone SO BORED or MOST of the re-hashed-to-Death Remakes and unimaginative crap (sorry) coming out of Hollywood today. Rejoice!! Someone is STILL MAKING REAL MOVIES!! AND- it has BLACK PEOPLE to BOOT!!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2022

Surprisingly good. Clever and original.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2022

The movie is an absolute masterpiece! The next greatest thing to John Carpenter's THE THING (1982)! I'm a young horror enthusiast, only 15, going on 16, but this movie is in itself an absolute spectacle!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2022

Horrible movie. Waste of time and money. Don’t bother.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2022

No stars horrible!!!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2022

Worst movie I have ever seen. I would give it minus stars, but there aren’t any. Plus it dragged on, plus it was hard to understand the two main characters. They did not speak clearly. HORRIBLE MOVIE

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2022

Very boring. I'm a horror movie fan and I wanted 2 hours and 32 dollars back . Period.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2022

bad!

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2022

Was ok, not as good as his other films, semi predictable. Glad I went on a cheap night

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2022

The title says it all. A strong NOPE!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

The movie is deeper than you can comprehend. It challenges your biases and if you're opened to be entertained and educated you'll truly love NOPE!

User review rating: 2 August 06, 2022

Lame. Doesn't make sense. Characters are not believable or relatable. Don't waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2022

What a terrible movie! And I really like Jordan Peele; 'Get Out' was an awesome debut and screenplay. But this movie violates the #1 Rule of storytelling: you have to care about the characters. And I didn't. I actually found myself rooting for the alien/monster at certain points. [SPOILER ALERT] The hero, OJ, I actually liked, sort of. But his sister was just the worst; we never saw enough of their dad, and their overall goal of capturing the alien on film so they could upload it to YouTube and make a million dollars is just not an inspiring premise. I don't care if they get rich and can save the family farm. When 40 of their neighbors get eaten by the monster and they don't call the police or the authorities to protect everyone else, they are just plain selfish and stupid. I really tried to like this movie, but I think one too many people read this script and didn't tell Jordan Peele the truth: that this movie plain sucked. And I'm sorry, but this recurring flashback of a giant chimp killing all of the white people in a tv audience was horrible and gruesome and one of the worst things I've ever seen on film. How did it tie into the current alien story? It was a creepy, awful backstory for the Asian owner of the Jupiter Claims place, but [spoiler removed]. Way too little emotion, way too bizarre and hard-to-root-for characters, and overall I wish I could get those two hours of my life back. :)

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2022

Interesting sci-fi/horror obviously appeals to amateur psychoanalysts with superiority complexes.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

I was a fan of anthology horror and creepy short stories growing up. This is perfect live action version of a creepy pulp type short story that leaves you pondering with a chilled but pleasent discomfort as you know you know nothing

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

This movie is the Norm Macdonald of cinema. Often misunderstood, overlooked, boo'd off stage, and accused of not making any sense. Yet just like Norm this movie is actually a marvel of execution in it's world. Norm was a comedians comedian. Loved and adored by those who "get it" because they could see what he was doing. The average sheep can't even perceive the color orange right in front of them so they often leave disgruntled and confused by things they have to instructions to understand. People who don't see this movie as a masterpiece are simply the NPCs o the world that can't think efficiently. They always need to be told what to do. They would rather have firm lies instead of fluid truth. They'll love you if you give them a direct and firm absolute lie. They will eat the deception up. As long as something official and firm is decided with confidence then they feel safe to follow that notion. They want to walk on solid ground even if it's a lie. Why can't people just enjoy what is there without assuming anything? Without expecting some firm orders to be given to them? These are scared people. People who get scared and confused by thinking on their own. People who get disoriented and angry easily because they see their inability to make sense of something as a weakness. They feel it's a failure. It makes them feel small. And the stupidest people have some huge egos. They hate to feel small. They hate to feel stupid. But They are. So if you enjoy books, thinking, reading, contemplation, deep discussion, mystery, cerebral thrillers, ancient aliens and unsolved mysteries, twilight zone and outer limits, symbolism and esoterica, myth and the occult, lovecraftian lore, dark comedy, and movies about film production. Then you will probably enjoy this film. If you didn't like Birdman, if Inception and Tenet confused you...then you may want to skip this one. It's not particularly scary. Although one may feel creeped o

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

People are so stupid nowadays because of apps like toktok that they don't have the brain cells or the attention span to watch a masterful and artful achievement in filmmaking without crying that it didn't spoon feed them some directions on how to think. They completely don't get it because they are dumb. It's not that hard to get. These are illiterate people who can't even read and write. They are disappointed because they expected a horror movie and something to spike their addiction to flashy lights and high octain sports. They wanted blood, guts, cheap jump scares and a plot that says explicit "there's the bad guy get him". People literally lose their heads like chickens when you don't give them someone to hate in a film. They are incapable of walking around an art gallery and deriving any meaning from it that isn't written on the description or forced upon them with literal imagery.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2022

No storyline... Parts of the movie thrown in to have creepy or scary parts but didn't make sense.. Terrible glad I went on cheap night. The title of the movie says it all Nope to everything

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2022

The movie was a total waste.. The alien was a big sail boat looking thing. That was 2hrs wasted.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2022

Surprisingly was not what I was expecting, although I do think the final trailer showed too much plot

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2022

Quirky, engaging, unique film. Excellent performances by all actors.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2022

Not worth the money what a wast of time

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2022

Good movie?...Nope.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2022

Nope is an entertaining unexpected journey and homage.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2022

This is a horror/alien movie if you focus on all the wrong aspects, and forget how to tell a story. There was very little excitement. I almost laughed more than gripping at my seat. While a lot of the dialogue held up, there was a lot that was unnecessary, and over the top making it a less than enjoyable experience. There was plenty of things to like as well, but not for any of the reasons someone should like a movie.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2022

The movie NOPE has a creative storyline with great cinematography. I love thrillers and this is absolutely a thriller that I enjoyed. Jordan Peele has a unique creative mindset that motivates the audience to think outside of the status quo.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2022

It was very slow at the start. The best character in the movie was the horse.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2022

This is not a horror story. Choppy scenes, some seem irrelevant

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2022

There is no way this movie has made $44M. Another delusional democratic attempt to misguide people. Movie was a complete train wreck.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2022

The film was beautiful.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Everything seemed scrambled. Not a story or plot. Just kept rambling on about aliens. Actors seemed like amateurs. They did a decent job, but I was hoping for better acting and better movie.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2022

Absolutely not what I expected, but everything I could have hoped for. Production quality was excellent, same with acting and cinematography. I expected a Signs-like thriller, but instead watched the most terrifying movie I can remember in recent years. Some questionable plot points, inconsistent CGI, but a worthy attempt at originality.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2022

Loved it. Some funny parts, tense parts, a few scary moments. Would love to see it again now that I know what's happening. A great UAP ride with memorable characters. Keke killed it!

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2022

This one takes a little effort. The plot needs a little unraveling before you go to have the best experience. It’s worth the time to go prepared, and I will see it again when it streams.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2022

How you gonna rate a movie you haven’t seen? Lol Anyway. The movie was good! It’s a thriller film with funny aspects that you expect from Jordan Peele. If you are Black you’ll pick up in the cultural inserts and enjoy seeing a film with folks like myself in it. He does a good job at educating during the film. Some stuff was left unexplained making me wanna see it twice to see if I missed anything LOVED it

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2022

Wasted my time on this on. I had a feeling it wasn't going to be very good and I should have went with that initial reaction, ZERO storyline. Save your time and money on this one and skip.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2022

Without all the technical, special effects filing, was lacking a better story! Just a bunch of noise,

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

I get it as to why people are posting before watching the movie. Ratings from preview rated more than this website. And the hate continues right after the movie Black Panther

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2022

Boring, rambling, pointless, no plot

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2022

White-knuckle thrills.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2022

I am sick of paying for moves that are just filler with no redeeming qualities in any way. Lazy writing, lazy acting and lazy directing. Yes, I want to go to the movies but not when the movies are crap.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2022

This was even dumber than SIGNS, and that was really dumb! Peele blew this one. Miss it.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

Pathetic. Below a B type movie. Not sure if this film even had a theme. NOPE!, Is right.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

Was it good? NOPE Advanced beings that travelled light years can't figure out which ones are organic life forms? NOPE

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

I'm ashamed I wasted good money on this - save yourself

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2022

A sophisticated UFO flies across the galaxy, perhaps utilizing a worm hole to expedite its travel, arrives on earth only to be destroyed by a bad case of indigestion? NOPE. Not buying that story.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2022

The previews were much better than the movie. Suspense rose after a slow start, and then flopped with the movie's bizarre ending, reminiscent of the Pillsbury Dough Boy in "Ghostbusters".

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

Yep!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I love Jordan Peele movies and can't wait to see this one. I don't understand the bad ratings for a movie people haven't even seen yet, though.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Cant wait

  Change Location