Mr. Malcolm's List - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 34 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 52.94%
  • User rating: 3.65 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 29.41%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2022

a black gentleman in England? Seriously? Another BLM movie rewritting history

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

It was so nice to see people falling in love and being civil with each other even when love may not necessarily be in their path at that moment. Very nice message about love, family, friendship, and courtship.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Loved it!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2022

Apparently typing in the lead actor’s name with the Pan-Nigerian glyphs or accent marks (as I did in my review a few minutes ago) caused his name to show up as “??p?”, instead of Sope, when the actual review was published below. So let me reiterate: His name is Sope Dirisu & he is charming as Mr. Malcolm.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2022

Just what I needed--a happy, romantic escape from the drudgery of real life. Not perfect, but fun & warmhearted, & the actors are a joy to watch! Zawe Ashton is a delight & steals the show, ??p? Dìrísù is charming, Freida Pinto is captivatingly lovely, & I would walk on hot coals to see Theo James read a phone book, & he makes the most of a small, but memorable turn as Capt. Henry Ossory. Other performances of note are those of Oliver Jackson-Cohen & Doña Croll. Such a diverse, talented cast in a period piece is always a welcome sight. Support small, independent films!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Enjoyed it so much. Refreshing departure from usual summer franchise offerinfs.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

You will leave the movies w a smile on your face.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2022

You see? This is why people hate women!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Fun and funny. Laughed out loud multiple times.

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2022

Very boring.

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2022

Not my usual choice of movies but it was a refreshing change! A feel good movie, easy to watch and a bit of fun!

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

That was two hours of my life I will never get back! Story and acting horrible. I would say it was like watching Downton Abby meets The Bachelor and not in a good way! Glad I at least earned a free pass to the next movie by buying popcorn! At least that was good!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Love Theo James! He is the best Regency man!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2022

Fun regency..comedy. Excellent performances

  Change Location