mother! - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 472 votes and 137 reviews


  • User rating: 2.83 41.01%
  • User rating: 2.83 4.15%
  • User rating: 2.83 1.84%
  • User rating: 2.83 2.76%
  • User rating: 2.83 50.23%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 137 of 137

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2017

WTF what more can i say...

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2017

My time would have been better spent mowing my yard. Didn't have a plot, made no sense and I actually paid money to see this.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2017

I like Jennifer Lawrence and Michelle Pfiffer and I like Javier Bardem and Ed Harris, but even these fantastic four cannot save this mighty stinker. No sense, no plot, no point, just a waste of time and money. I will add this to the list of worst movies I have ever seen. If Jennifer Lawrence continues to make movies such as this, her promising career will soon be over!

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

Terrible disgusting movie. I want the 2 hours of my life back after watching such garbage. Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

I "got" the movie. It was a Left Wing Progressive's wet dream of a propagandizing movie hell bent on shaming everyone there for "raping" Mother Earth and destroying the "house" she has provided for us. Complete with faux war scenes, over population in the "house" and everyone running rampant over Mother. The killing of her baby and eating it as a negative "communion" was over the edge. This movie was written by some SICK people and I now understand why Lawrence went on the recent twitter campaign that she did. She must have been half nuts after making this movie. I was half nuts just watching it! LOL

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2017

Terrible Movie. Stupid with absolutely no plot/story. Wanted to leave after the first 10 minutes! People running around wrecking a house and screaming is not acting. Waste of money and time.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

speechless! First half of the movie with Ed Harris and Michelle Pfeiffer was entertaining and was expecting a twist, then the movie completely went off the rails. One of the worst movies of all time.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

Disgusting premise and disgusting ending.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

Set a new low record for me.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

A waste of time and money. Please stay away from this mivie!

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2017

Lots of poor ratings and I wanted to see what was so bad. Surprisingly, it kept my interest all day he way thru. Yes it was one of those movies that leaves you in the end to draw your own conclusions. It's not a feel good movie for sure, somewhat disturbing. Jennifer Lawrence's role was a demanding role for sure and I found her reactions quite believable.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Nothing less than 1, too bad. This beats all of the worst movies I have ever seen. There must be a storyline but I don't know what it is. Walked out towards the end it is just that bad. Don't know how these stars lent their time to this they must need the money. Don't waste yours.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2017

What a load of crap...Jennifer Lawrence should give up acting and get a job in the real world.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Say what? It totally went bazaar and off the rails.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2017

A tree hugging environmentalist propaganda allegory on how man is hurting Jennifer as mother earth and Javier as God. Someone somewhere will call this BS cinematic art...

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Simply stupid movie, with a dragging storyline and no excitement whatsoever. It was disturbing and a huge waste of my time. Good for some people, but a terrible one for me.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Don't go. Don't buy the DVD or VHS. Wait for the paperback and then use it to light your fireplace. You'll thank me later.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

If they were smart, they would charge people money to get out of this theater. Then it would make money. Good lord, what trash. If you read, the other reviews on other sites, in papers, and the internet, you know, I'm just another voice in that choir. Don't waste your money. It's not even cultish trash. There's Ed Wood bad, and then there's bad bad. This is when we pine for the old silver nitrate days and an accidental fire.

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2017

Tough to decide between a 2 or 3 rating... I was excited about the cast, thinking this must be a good one to have all of these famous actors in the movie. The trailer lures you in, as always. The movie started on a good note - building up suspense with strange characters, a unique storyline and plenty of unanswered questions. Then, all hell breaks loose... it got just too weird and out there for me after that. I should have expected the movie to "turn" as it did, when you consider Black Swan, Noah, etc. - all dark movies with bizarre twists and "look away from the screen" gore. When you consider these movies, Mother! Is from the same genre. It's difficult to recommend this movie. It will surprise and shock you and make you wonder what you just saw.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Horrible movie. Was dieing for it to end. What a waste of 2 hrs

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

Worst movie ever!! Do not know what it was trying to tell us. We both walked out. I cant believe we stayed past 1/2 way!!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

A masterful piece of filmmaking

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

they really need a zero rating for movies such as this - save your money!!

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2017

i would give mother a zero if i could. No idea what was going on. No real explanation why people just started showing up at the house or what was going on inside the house later on in the movie. I would not even call it a horror. In the other horror movies like insidious, conjuring even saw there was always an explanation to why things were happening. the only thing i new in the movie was that he was a writer. All i got watching this movie was the you now hit the fan for unknown reasons again. Other than that i was lost. Maybe if you go see it you can make sense of what you see.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

The worst movie I've ever seen. I kept waiting for the plot to reveal itself all through the movie but it never did. Some people actually got up during the movie and left. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2017

Quite a unique story but it dragged a bit towards the end. Star studded.

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2017

Darren Aronovsky has made 3 great movies, "The Black Swan", "The Wrestler" and "Requiem for a Dream". All three of these films were masterfully written, directed and acted. Wonderful films. This film falls short in all ways. It is a jumbled, disjointed mess of a film with a seemingly pretentious point, clumsy script and an excess of gratuitous violence. The actors, Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem etc. are all lost in the mess of a movie. Very disappointing!

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

So bad

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2017

Darren Aronofsky is back. An emotionally manipulative film

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

WORST MOVIE IVE EVER EVER SEEN!!!! Wanted to walk out, but thought it would get better. Not the case!!!! Just wish I could get my gift card back!!!!!! Don't go and don't even watch it for free. Waste of your time.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Keep your money.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Agree with the consensus, don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Garbage at best. Cannot believe an all star cast would agree to participate in such a film. Cannot believe anyone would direct and/or produce. Just sorry I spent money and time I cannot get back.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2017

A complete BS allegory on God and mother earth. Another propaganda tree hugger steaming pile of cow dung drivel.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2017

Snoozer.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

Garbage movie

  Change Location