Lightyear - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.90 / 5

User rating: 1.90

Based on 502 votes and 132 reviews


  • User rating: 1.90 18.60%
  • User rating: 1.90 4.13%
  • User rating: 1.90 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.90 2.89%
  • User rating: 1.90 74.38%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 132

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2022

I wish Tribute would remove all of these fake, hateful “reviews” posted on here by someone who obviously hasn’t even seen the film. They certainly read like one ignorant person wrote them all simply to try and get their disgusting homophobic rhetoric read by as many people as possible. I’ve seen Lightyear and I thought it was really well done and all of the relationships in the film were handled with sensitivity and respect. They weren’t trying to push any “agenda” other than trying to teach everyone to be caring and to look for the best in everyone around you. A lesson more people should learn and take to heart. :)

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Political propaganda and social messaging dominate the film. Lost are the innocent virtues of past characters and in it's place a rather bland display of social vomit. I'm guessing the positive reviews were by bots because this movie bombs on several levels.

User review rating: 2 July 25, 2022

Not the original Toy Story Magic. Politics and social messages bombarded the narrative instead of just a fun Summer romp of a film. Disney needs to get back to simply making fun family films and away from pushing social messaging toward kids. Skip this one - I'm sure we might get a good Japanese manga film this year. Light Year is not funny, just lame script writing weaved with woke themes.

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2022

not what i expected. Disney has really gone downhill

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2022

The movie definitely has elements that I, as a parent, would not want my children to see. This kind of stuff does not belong in a children's movie, period. Leaving the family-inappropriate issues aside, the animation itself was good, but even the best computer graphics can't make up for a sub-par story and poor writing. It's not even worth watching online.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2022

Minions was better, bad writing, bad direction

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

My kid (9) said this was his favorite movie ever! It was funny and cute. The cat was our favorite character. He didn’t even notice the infamous kiss. Not a big deal!

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2022

Don't let anyone fool you saying it was good the movie story plot doesn't match just jumps to scene to scene

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

I can't believe this movie is getting such a low rating. It was so thoughtful and had stuff to keep both adults and children drawn in.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2022

nothing to do with toy story but loved it

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2022

This movie is meant for one purpose, to corrupt the mind as of the innocent children who watch it. It’s crazy how those of us who fight against things such as men with men and woman with woman, people identifying as whatever they choose, men competing in woman’s sports, and so on makes us “weirdos “ as one reviewer put it. Who is the actual weirdo here?? Time will tell. Seek help

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2022

Just a terrible movie. No kids should see this woke crap.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2022

Disgusting Disney should be ashamed of themselves let our children be children and let them grow up and form their own opinions don't push your woke b.a on us

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Very fun and enjoyable. We loved it. I can't understand the negative reviews.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2022

Very good movie. The star ratings will be skewed due to right wing weirdos. Don’t listen to the people trying to make it political because they have nothing else in their lives.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2022

Not a good story line. Too many twists and turns for kids to follow

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2022

Had free ticket and walked out after 30 minutes.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2022

Worst movie. Disney is woke and failing due to crap like this

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2022

Can I rate it zero stars?? The wicked Disney destroyed the movie Lightyear. This is not a children’s movie. It’s a shame. My children will not watch it. It is sad because they like to watch Toy Story movies.

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2022

Just overall unimpressive. I don't even care about the gay scenes, it's just not what I was hoping for. The animation was really well done though.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2022

Everything that is wrong in this country, touched by this movie in a blatant way. Would not recommend any of my friends or their kids to see . Shame on Disney

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2022

What has happened to Disney.? I guess the movie is fine for Democrats, but for the rest of u..... Why make movies only 30% of the country wants to see?

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2022

Poor story line. Sad too, so much potential. Additionally, my children and I do not need to be lectured.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2022

Great, action-packed movie with stunning animation. To all the negative reviewers talking about this movie grooming and indoctrinating kids into an agenda (false) … you’re throwing stones in a glass church.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2022

I took my grandsons to see this movie thinking it was safe for young kids. In the beginning they have a character who announces she is getting married to another woman. The story line continues till she dies. We shouldn't have to have this conversation with young children. Shame on Disney, they used to be safe for kids but no longer

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2022

What a waste of time……but that has become the “norm” for Disney. A lesbian scene added in for what earthly purpose?! They have doubled down on their woke agenda to groom children and have lost their moral compass as a company and family entertainment venue. We will no longer support such a perverse outfit, their products, their parks, or their movies and will look for alternatives that offer products that are in sync with family values. This was the last straw……nothing Disney allowed in our home. DISGRACEFUL!

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2022

I won't subject my kids to woke propaganda. The lesbian kissing scene was not even part of the movie originally. Only added to appease the loud woke minority. Shame on Disney. Used to be a fan growing up, canceled my + membership a while back.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

Boring, clueless, hard to understand for kids, Does not makes any sense at all.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

They didn't even try. Sad and pathetic. Protect your children, not worth it. They ruined a good kids character.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2022

Pushing a wicked, sinful agenda onto kids. Nothing that has not already been foretold, but still ugly.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2022

Going to see it again

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2022

Disney's grandchildren pushing their woke agenda to children.

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2022

For any traditional family with values Disney is simply done and over with ...do not push garbage down our children's throat...do you show heterosexual mommy and daddy kissing in your movies? NO! Because all Disney is doing is pushing an agenda...no more Disney for traditional families is my advice.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2022

My daughter (9) and I loved the movie. I didn't have to explain to her why 2 women kissed because she is aware of the reality of the world. Same sex relationships are REAL. Love is love!!! Pretty sure that wasn't the point of the movie, however...

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2022

Why not Tim Allen ??? Why push some agenda to kids

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2022

Missed Tim as Buzz. And not a fan of woke kids entertainment. Turned me off. Won’t be watching this type of movie again.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Garbage

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Typical Disney nonsense trying to groom children

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Failure. Tim Allen made the character. This had a straight to video feel to it

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Dude don’t go see this movie

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

way to ruin buzz lightyear

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

The story is just not entertaining with or without the same sex blah

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Kids want to see because of Toy Story and Tim Allen. Way to kill a franchise.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2022

Worth a $4 rental. Disney has lost our family.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2022

Way better than all the crappy reviews it's been getting. Not exactly the story line I would of written, but still very entertaining. For everyone complaining about the same sex couple in the movie, OMG get over it. Its literally not even a big deal. So what if there is a character with two moms. Its 2022 and this is normal. It's such a small part in the movie it's not even worth mentioning. Enjoy the film!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Movie is a joke

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Its a great movie, not perfect but no movie is

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Waste of time. Chris Evans as Buzz is terrible. Where is Tim Allen. Also specializing children with homosexual content is inappropriate.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2022

Wasted my money, two hours of my life I can't get back.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2022

Was a great movie, makes you feel and those are the best types of movies , especially if they make you laugh too. Which this movie does, my family enjoyed it too.

  Change Location