Everything Everywhere All At Once - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 242 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 54.05%
  • User rating: 3.35 4.50%
  • User rating: 3.35 1.80%
  • User rating: 3.35 1.80%
  • User rating: 3.35 37.84%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

"Profundity" for stupid people.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Exceptional story, roles and direction!

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

It’s so bad….. In a bad way

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2022

Really creative movie. Nice to see something so different for a change! It was weird, funny, visually gorgeous, and had some really heartfelt bits. Not to mention some awesome fight sequences. Not as fast paced as the trailer made it out to be, and it got into some philosophical pontificating, which, while fitting for the topic of the film, still came off as a bit pretentious and annoying, but all in all it was a really neat film.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2022

Not sure what the people bombing it are on about. Seems like they’ve either got an issue with a minority led cast or simply hated the whole premise, in which case why would they spend money without even learning what the movie is about?

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2022

Crap. Masturbatory junk. Watch a film by Herzog or Tarkovsky if you want to see something that's actually profound. This is counterfeit garbage, and the positive reviews are truly mystifying.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2022

Cast was fantastic and the plot engaging. I loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2022

Every piece of this movie is incredible. A genuinely unique film that made me laugh really hard, and also had me ready to cry. It felt like a true expression of what it means to be human and all the beauty and garbage that comes with it. After years of prequels, sequels, remakes, and retold stories this was a refreshing and delightful movie experience.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2022

Seems like a coordinated and ugly attack on a good movie. Read the reviews and see what I mean about the low ones. Someone is a hater.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2022

Very well made movie with regard to the multiverse concept--but even moreso thematically in just about everything that matters to us as human beings: our place in the universe as a species and also as individuals, our relationship with family, our relationship with our significant others, philosophies on life, existence, what matters--everything. The dialogue is on, the comedy is gold and the acting is on point, and the movie is just a beautiful construction for what it is trying to tell us about what matters in life. Finally, it's a very unique movie. It's like watching several at once, all happening at the same time, and somehow making sense. A real triumph of movie-making, both artistic but also relatable and accessible, in a sea of oftentimes garbage.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2022

We loved it, super mind blowing. Open your mind to the possibilities of the infinite. xoxo Joseph & Madzia

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2022

Nonsensical, chaotic, gaping plot holes, and a dismally executed concept. Far, far too long. One of the worst movies I've ever seen. You'd be better off burning your money.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2022

Easily one of the best movies all year so far. Also the best mutliverse movie so far.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2022

Horrible movie overall...with the exception of Jamie Lee Curtis who was brilliant. Extremely noisy/chaotic with little to no plot. Save your $$.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2022

I can't understand how this movie is getting good reviews. It was a terrible movie with a somewhat interesting concept ruined by endless action scenes. This movie tried too hard for gruesome, absurd and phallic shock value. I wish I could get a refund on my time.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2022

Erratic script, acting behavior bad over acting, sexually unnecessarily disgusting, not entertaining. I was offended and left before it ended. Zero entertainment value. Please find better scripts. They are out here.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2022

What a steaming worthless pile of cow dung.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2022

It sucked!

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2022

One of the few movies that even made me think about the movie on Blu-ray even before it's released

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2022

It gave me a lot to consider about how to live life.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2022

The concept of intersecting timelines is an excellent one. They went on to jumble a lack of story, horrible acting, and pointless slapstick violence. I lasted an hour. I want my money and my hour back. AND I want whatever drugs those that rated this mess 5 stars were on.

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2022

this has to be the worst movie i ever seen

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2022

Contemporary hipsterism. It's just masturbation and it's really insulting if you think about it. Watch a John Huston picture instead.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2022

The star studded cast is mind blowing. This absurd but thought provoking movie had all the things. Complex family relationships, ridiculous humour and a complex multiverse concept that had you at the edge of your seat for hours. It’s in my top three movies ever. I don’t know if you can hate it and be my friend.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2022

Great rapid emotional and unique

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2022

This movie is incredible, I have absolutely no understanding of the low star ratings on here; in fact, this is the only place I've seen so many low ratings for this movie. I would question that fact as strange and not let these negative reviews dissuade you from watching this movie.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2022

great cast, very crass, attempt at humor but never delivered. very disappointed, should have got my money back

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2022

Rarely have I watched a movie that captured my attention and made me feel all my emotions! I wasn’t ready!! I will watch it several times to fully understand it and give it the deep respect to the art that it deserves. The cast was stellar and roles were well chosen. The storyline though not new was very very deep and answered a lot of questions I have wondered about for a long time. Watch it for it’s intellectual challenge. It’s not for shallow thinkers or people with the inability to think cognitively and that’s ok too. There are other genres out there to be watched and enjoyed.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2022

This movie is a trap waste of time, neither entertaining now visually stimulating. I'm sorry I paid good money just to sit through this nonsense, those who gave it high marks must be completely out of their minds.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2022

Star rating systems are so dumb for this movie. it was mostly entertaining from a "I wonder what's next" in terms of humorous random crap, but just past some vague midway point it turned into a yet another sappy mother daughter movie. I couldn't wait for it to end. I did laugh here and there because it was silly fun, but i also had to force a laugh at many points because i felt bad for everyone involved with the production who were duped into thinking this was going to be a brilliant splicing of culture gender family romance issues. Go see it if you are sick of the other fantasy / superhero movies on the board, but, be forewarned, you may want to leave halfway through once you realize its not going to be something new.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2022

This film has a hundred fresh and interesting ideas when most have one or maybe two

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2022

Funny. I enjoyed this movie. I found it to be way more entertaining than dr. Strange

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2022

Bad fell asleep and still woke up before it ended

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2022

The movie is perfect. You have to pay attention to understand it and it requires you to think for yourself and not have the answers to all your questions spoonfed to you like a child.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2022

This movie is very bad! 👎

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2022

This movie is so bad, I left three times to use the washroom and was just trying to stay out as long as I could. On one such trip I looked up how long the run time was and was devastated to learn 2 hr 20 mins. Total waste of your time you will never get back.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2022

Lots of layers to this movies. Exploration of deep, meaningful themes like love, nihilism, humor and self realization. Fight sequences are interesting and cinematography pretty great.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2022

So much going on here, can't stop thinking about it . Laughed in shock, because it was funny and because it was relatable. If you are the sensitive type beware lol.

User review rating: 2 May 11, 2022

There are some profound and thoughtful messages in this film. Sadly the filmmakers do not give us enough time to process the ideas they touch upon and don't let the characters develop them either. What is more important to this film is every cinema trick and technique that has ever been invented. So they give us a lesson in quick cuts to the point of disorientation, costume glitter that is only bested by old Circe de Soule, wonderful wire kung fu flying and prat fall comedy. It's a good film, not a great film and needs an editor, which apparently was not part of the post-production process.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2022

Other than the actor James Wong the movie is a tasteless take on puerile ancestor worship and Chinese machismo. Even the martial arts scenes are riddled with phallic humiliations and self mutilation for "comic affect?" This is a waste of otherwise talented actors. It goes on and on and will leave a bad taste on your eyeballs and brain.

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2022

A jangling disjointed piece of crap. I don’t get the good reviews.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2022

I've watched it twice in theaters already and will probably go back to watch a third time. I cried so much the first time. The second time, I cried more frequently but I understood the movie better. If you have mommy issues or suffer from existential crisis, this is a good movie for you. I left feeling that every part of the human life, our careers, our hobbies, our failures. They are all important. Just like you.

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2022

Bring a blanket and pillow you will fall asleep after 40 minutes really bad!!!

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2022

I can not believe this movie got these types of reviews! Lots of violence and a confusing plot line, in the end it was a Mother / Daughter reconciliation, not hard to see that coming. Pretty, Pretty, Pretty bad

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2022

With all the confusion in the world why would you want more??? I would like to come away feeling good and not confused and what's with this Gen Z five star ratings???

User review rating: 3 May 04, 2022

Things were intriguing right up until the point of the reveal of why things were happening, then it was more like the big let down then the big reveal. At that point sitting through part deux was part I hope the do over makes the reveal better, well the explanation was margionally better but not enough for why there was multiuniversal war over it.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2022

I sure hope I'll be able to purchase a DVD of this movie. It's for sure a re-watch. Funny, challenging, existential, noir, brilliant acting, mind-bending, touching.

User review rating: 3 May 01, 2022

One of the strangest movies I've ever seen, still not really sure what it was about lol..but glad I saw it!!!!It's great to be back at the movies!!!!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2022

I get the multiple universes theory. But this movie set it up in an awkward way and could not pull it back together in a way that engages your mind. It rambled and tried too hard to be clever. I wanted to just quit watching but stayed thinking it would redeem itself. But bad movies never redeem themselves..

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2022

This movie left a big impression on me, maybe I should call my mom more often.

  Change Location