Elvis - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 162 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 4.57 86.42%
  • User rating: 4.57 3.70%
  • User rating: 4.57 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.57 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.57 9.88%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

The movie was great as well as the music. Austin Butler was excellent and Tom Hanks was also. If I had any criticism it would be that there was a little too much of the Colonel making the movie a bit too long. Loved seeing Elvis at the end!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

I really enjoyed the movie! Austin Butler did a terrific job! He had all the right moves and looked the part! I did not have high expectations and I was very surprised and pleased with the film. I really liked the footage at the end with Elvis, sad as it was. Great job!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2022

Loved this movie... Don't listen to the critics... Austin Butler's performance was incredible! Tears at the end of this movie. Thanks for bringing Elvis back to life... for a little while anyway.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2022

Absolutely loved this movie. Austin Butler, as Elvis, is phenomenal ! He should be nominated for Best Actor for his outstanding performance. They kept it factional which is probably why Elvis’s family was so happy about it. I will see it again as it was fast moving and I may have missed important dialogue/facts. Don’t miss this showing on a big screen !

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2022

Elvis served in the Army with honor, entertain ing troops. Elvis freely gave many cars, lots of money and gifts to perfect strangers. He would not have let them portray his mom and dad as such. Elvis promoted love and fun. People were happy to hear his music and see his movies. We memorized his lyrics, and bought his records. The movie plays a few songs, but the "trailer" was about all that was worth watching. The rest of what is said here was omitted. We were proud of his military service and benevolent spirit. We do not wish to be reminded of the drugs and affairs. A con job and failed attempt at remembering Elvis the right way.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

outstanding movie. Austin Butler has one an oscar worthy performance.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

I really hope people will go see this film and see Elvis from a different perspective. As a true Elvis fan, I left impressed!!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

As a true Elvis fan I loved it because young people will get to see the true Elvis and his influence on culture, and music. I wish they could have included more about his humor, and his generosity. But over all having lived the Elvis years I thought it was great.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

LIKED EVERYTHING!!!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Austin Butler was great!

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2022

Outstanding performances, incredible costumes, everything you want for an incredible movie experience you won’t soon forget!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Absolutely one of the best movies I've seen, and I see a lot of them! Extraordinary acting, loved it from start to finish!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butlers portrayal of Elvis was spot on in every way, voice, performances, gestures . he deserves an Oscar as does Tom Hanks. Some of the timeline and information was off but the story was told of what a great music genius and performer he was. There will never be another.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Having been a long time Elvis fan, I was looking forward to this movie but had low expectations. It was amazing! Great acting, story, etc. it really showed Elvis the person, instead of just an entertainer. It’s long - over 2.5 hours, but worth every second.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

awesome movie the actors all did their best and deserve trophys for it, very well made ooooh a must see...I will definitely go watch it again and again....dont miss

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

A+

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

what I really liked was the fact that it was spot on ! nothing was sugar coated at all. we saw the good,the bad & the ugly . but we still had our love for Elvis.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I knew it would be tastefully done when I saw the endorsement of Elvis’ family.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

There were parts in the movie that I couldn't be sure that it was Austin or actually Elvis himself! It is performed so well!

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butler was incredible as Elvis! He nailed the talk, walk and vibe. The sets and outfits were spot on. The attention to detail was very impressive. Whether you are an Elvis fan or not the movie is entertaining. Worth the trip to the movie theater.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

I recommend this to everyone. Brings back the good old times. Elvis was a VERY good person but people took advantage of him. I am going to see it again maybe even 2 more times.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2022

Austin Butler did an awesome job he played a very difficult part Tom Hanks was great loved the movie brought back a lot of memories Elvis was the greatest he was loved by so manydtC

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

I wasn't expecting too much from this film based on the trailer, but was I wrong . This was a great movie ! I wasn't sure of the historical accuracy , but after a bit of research , it seems to be spot on . It was time and money well spent .

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Fantastic acting especially by Austin Butler and Tom Hanks. I didn’t want the movie to end. I will see it again!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Great movie

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Austin Butler does a good acting job of recreating Elvis though the most difficult part he put his heart and soul into and somehow channeled The Elvis the entertainer we all love and still the mystery of his life intrigues us but Austin and Baz bring forward some truths if his humanity and charisma as the most fantastic icon and entertainer of the world... The King of Rock and Roll and the man who he was and is in our hearts...

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

Absolutely loved this movie!! I can’t wait to see it again! Austin Butler did an absolutely fantastic job portraying Elvis and now I can see why Lisa Marie has already watched it twice and the whole family endorses it! Five stars all the way!!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

What a contentious relationship they had! Good acting, great visuals and wonderful new pieces of music. THere was some language and one scene t hat shouldn't of been in there inthe beginning but other than that it was a great movie!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2022

This was a very eye opening to his life and to the struggles he faced while he lived. Was great to watch and sad when you think. The man loved to sing and loved his family so much.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2022

Really shallow. Insultingly simplistic. This is more interested in myth-making than truth, and there's far too much myth about Elvis already. And Elvis was NOT such a great human being. The movie glosses over how Elvis groomed his future wife Priscilla and had sex with her when she was only fourteen years old; and his infamous union with Richard Nixon. Elvis asked Nixon to target The Beatles, calling them "Anti-American." It's funny how Presley was even more paranoid than Nixon! Elvis then asked Nixon for a DEA badge and pledged his support for Nixon's war on drugs, even though Elvis was a pill popping drug fiend himself! And it all added up to an ignominious death on the toilet. Perhaps someone should make a film about the parallels in the lives of Elvis and Lupe Velez.

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2022

Awesome movie I saw it last night and it was great a little over hyped but still one hell of a show

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

This movie was amazing. Auston Butler was AWESOME. I recommend going to see the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Loved Elvis! Saw him perform twice. Great human being. The movie was outstanding and very true to his life. Austin Butler did a great job as Elvis. Movie was wonderful and very well done. Elvis would be proud of it.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

It was incredibly entertaining which is the number one goal of a movie. Elvis’ legacy will hopefully continue to shine He was the greatest entertainer of the 20th century with a fabulous singing voice and spectacular charisma. This movie is amazing !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

This movie is brilliant. It is great entertainment. We are going again next week. The theater was state of the art. Austin Butler was superb: as were the supporting cast. Applaud the professionalism and work ethic of this high end biographical movie.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

I really appreciated how tasteful it was done, I wasn't sure how I was going to like Austin Butler or anyone else playing Elvis, but he did a great job!!! If you are an Elvis fan...you must see this movie, and if you are not, you still should see it, you might appreciate what Elvis did for Rock and Roll!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Having loved Elvis and seeing him in concert several times, must say Austin Butler did an amazing job as Elvis, to the point that I forgot he wasn't! Tom Hanks as Colonel Parker was excellent! This movie movie was very emotional for me at times, as I lived it! Going to see it again ! My Grandson took me along with other family members, so three generations!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Well structured and cast!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

This movie is a big Miss. It is from Parker's point of view and to me, the movie's name of Elvis, is just another abuse inflicted by influence of Parker. First Tom Hanks movie that makes me cringe and not in a good way. Disjointed. The trailer has more substance and emotional impact than the actual movie. Waste of money.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2022

it was pretty interesting take on the story of Elvis and his life and is crook of a manager the film was a little too emotional in some scenes other than that it was a great film

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

Can't wait to see it later today. Lisa Presley said it really captured her father's essence. The actor who plays Elvis is awesome and a very intelligent and articulate man (from an interview I watched). The singing is that is the actor which is spot on for Elvis and not dubbed in.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

HE'S STILL THE KING

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2022

I have not seen it yet. I wish they had more stars for the ratings, because I would give the movie the highest amount of stars!

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2022

I cant wait to see this if anything like the Greatness of Elvis, his music and his Legacy that shall forever live on and be respected as the greatest singer entertainer of all time and a Biopic of his life that we sadly lost him too soon but lives on in our hearts forever like no other human being or any Star Ever! The critics and stupid Rotten Tomatoes crap will eat their shorts when the awards go out Peoples Choice, Academy or whatever... Dont know why Hanks chose to do a weird accent bu will take as his version of the infamous and diabolical manager... The so called " Colonel " But being about Elvis and the trailer I can hardly wait to see, especially with family endorsements from the Presley ladies... Wish Benjamin was here to see he might have recovered and lived a happy life... Sad when the good die so young. May he And Elvis Rest in Peace and be, respectfully loved and remembered forever...

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2022

Haven't seen the movie but I'm giving it a five just because I'm so happy someone is still remembering Elvis!! I read the other reviews and the last one said they wouldn't go see it cause of Parker's accent dumb not to see a movie about Elvis cause of that just saying!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2022

THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE ABOUT ELVIS...THE MAN. IT'S GOING TO BE A HUGE HIT!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2022

Watched all the movie trailers, and KNOW that they FINALLY made a movie in good taste, that really respects Elvis Presley, the man! Baz is a genius to say the least. Austin and Tom from all the clips I have seen so far,,has done an exceptional job.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2022

Looking forward to this .

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

I hate Tom Hank's accent in the movie, I won't see it because of his accent.

  Change Location